Channeling Vonnegut.

ImageI’ve been working as the editor of Playbill magazine in Boston for a few months now, which has given me the opportunity to interview some pretty amazing theater people. Take Nicky SIlver, an award-winning playwright who was recently tasked with reworking an unpublished Kurt Vonnegut script. He was incredibly candid.

“I read Slaughterhouse Five when I was in college, but I didn’t know anything really about Kurt Vonnegut. I really went because a friend of mine adores Kurt Vonnegut. I thought, well, I’ll go and see if I can get my hands on this script that they’re talking about and I’ll make a copy and give it to my friend, because he’ll be so excited.

Read the full article here.

Leave a Reply

